Peanut Butter & Co… & <3

Here’s some news: I love peanut butter. I may have mentioned that once or twice in other posts (it’s interesting to note that of the six categories I have saved, peanut butter is one of them).

When Michelle mentioned to me that there was a place called Peanut Butter & Co. around Washington Square Park in NY, I thought I should visit. Then she sent me the website, and when I saw its url was ilovepeanutbutter.com, I knew for sure that I had to visit. They had nearly every kind of sandwich that might ever involve peanut butter, including quite a few that a normal person would probably never dream up.

Not only that, they make about 8 types of peanut butter fresh in house. Being the PB connoisseur that I am, I passed on a sandwich that would only allow me a single kind of peanut butter and opted for the sampler platter. Eight kinds of peanut butter, crackers, carrots, celery, and apples. Amazing.

Let’s see if I can name the eight: smooth, crunchy, dark chocolate, spicy, white chocolate, maple, honey, and cinnamon raisin. Wow. I impress myself.

Good choice and definitely recommend going there or trying their peanut butters if you can find them in the store. Just found the white chocolate, dark chocolate, and honey ones in a supermarket in Breckenridge, CO. The honey one thoroughly impressed my family. SCORE.

A dditional note: Do not try to eat 14 oz peanut butter in 24 hours. Just don’t.

Leave a Reply

